Tag It Thursday #4

Today’s tag is yet another mixed media tag and will be more tell than show. I kept changing my mind and stopping to take pictures was interrupting my creative flow. I began with the standard #8 Manilla Tag base. I used a Tim Holtz layering Stencil (Honeycomb THS005) and pan Pastels (yellow and red).

IMG_1444.JPG

After that I went through my scrap paper and found a scrap that I had used to make color swatches for my Prismacolor markers.

It kind of looks like a paint chip sample. I had colored swatches of different marker colors onto mixed media paper and then cut out 1″ squares with a punch, which I glued into a book and labeled with the brand, color, etc.

I then glued that onto a piece of Gelli printed Deli Wrap (Sandwhich Wrap) and cut off the excess. I glued it down onto the tag using an Elmer’s glue stick.

IMG_1446.JPG

I then scribbled black ink lines around all the edges (edges of the tag as well as the marker swatch piece). In my stash, I found a heart that I started to make, but never finished. It had some spray inks on it already. I added some Golden Pyrrole Red Fluid Acrylic and stamped the word LOVE with Staz On black ink. I then outlined the stamped word and did a scribble outline of the heart itself with black ink. I then went around the edges of the tag and the heart with black Staz On ink. I glued the heart down with the Elmer’s glue stick. I then wrapped a piece of twine (that I had laying around) around the bottom of the heart/tag and tied it in a not. I secured the front and back of the twine to the card with a little dab of Ranger Glossy Accents. I decided it still needed something more. I found this piece of tissue paper with words on it that someone had gifted me. I tore a strip of it and glued it down the side of the tag with Yasutomo Nori glue.

Here is the finished tag. Let me know what you think.

IMG_1447.JPG

8 thoughts on “Tag It Thursday #4

Leave a Reply

