Tag It Thursday #5

This weeks tag is a little different than my usual tags in that I am actually making it for a specific person. We are celebrating my nieces 27th birthday this weekend so I figured I’d make a tag to go on her gift.

I am using my usual #8 blank manilla tag as my base. The color scheme for this tag is basically three colors: black, white, and pink.

For this tag I began by Covering the tag with a scrap piece of black and white patterned scrapbook paper using Elmer’s Glue All (white glue).

IMG_1453.JPG

Next, I layered various pieces of Washi tape in tiers like a layered cake. I also put a little white glue underneath the tape because Washi tape tends to lift over time.

IMG_1454.JPG

Then I stamped the sentiment “Happy Birthday” onto a piece of scrap card stock using StazOn black ink. I then colored in parts of the stamped image using Sharpie glitter paint pens and a Sakura Stardust Meteor Clear Gel Pen.

I then added a piece of a paper doily to the bottom of the tag using the white glue.

IMG_1455.JPG

IMG_1456.JPG

IMG_1457.JPG

Next, I glued to sentiment to the tag using the white glue. Then I added a birthday candle to the cake using the Sharpie glitter paint pens. I also outlined the outside edge of the cake with some Noodler’s ink in a fountain pen. I also used the light pink Sharpie glitter paint pen to line the edges of the tag and sentiment.

IMG_1458.JPG

Finally, I added some rubber stamping to finish off the tag. I used various stamps by Heidi Swap, Hero Arts and Pam Carriker. I used black StazOn ink.

IMG_1459.JPG

Here is the finished tag (although I do plan to string some ribbon through the top). Let. Me know what you think. 🙂

IMG_1460.JPG

8 thoughts on “Tag It Thursday #5

Leave a Reply

