Tag It Thursday #7

Today’s tag is going to be rather simple. I haven’t been feeling well all week. In fact this is the first “artsy” thing I’ve made all week, which is rather unusual for me as I usually do some kind of art everyday.

As usual, I began with a blank #8 manilla tag. I painted on FW Acrylic ink in Shimmering Blue and Shimmering Red. This ink shimmers, it is kind of pearlescent. I then sprayed down some Dylusions London Blue on a separate piece of paper and used a wet paintbrush to add it to some of the wet acrylic ink.

IMG_1486.JPG

IMG_1487.JPG

IMG_1488.JPG

Next, I stamped on a Eiffel Tower image (by Inkadinkado) with Black StazOn ink. I then used a Sharpie Water-Based Glitter Paint Pen in Blue to color I. Part of the Paris banner. On the stamped image. Notice how the stamped image got messed up at the bottom. I camouflaged this by spraying on some Dylusions Ink. Pretty sneaky don’t you think?

IMG_1489.JPG

IMG_1490-0.JPG

I wanted to add more “pop” to the tag so I drew around the inside edges of the tag with a Faber Castell Gelato in a blue color. I then smudged it with my fingers.

IMG_1491.JPG

I then painted some cardstock using the same watered down Dylusions ink spray I used earlier. I then stamped “I Love” in French with an alphabet set made by Hampton Art and. Black StazOn ink.

IMG_1492.JPG

Then I picked out a blue paper flower and some blue star sequins. I glue the stamped words with Elmer’s Glue All and the sequins with Glossy Accents.

IMG_1493.JPG

Here is the finished tag. Let me know what you think.

IMG_1494.JPG

6 thoughts on “Tag It Thursday #7

  1. Love it! As with all our other bloggers, I am happy that you let us in on the mistake. Showing how you can recover from one is excellent. Beautiful tag!

Leave a Reply

