Happy New Year!

Okay, so I am a little late in wishing you all a Happy New Year! I can’t believe it is already 2015. I wonder what happened to 2014.

I’ve decided to suspend Tag It Thursday’s for now. I’m accumulating a bunch of tags and making them has become kind of boring for me. So with a new year I am on to new things.

Today, I wanted to share my newest adventure with you. I’ve been spying some beautiful Bible Journaling on Pinterest. Since I am a Christian and I do read and study the Bible, I decided I’d like to get in on this art form. Right before Christmas I went ahead and ordered the Crossway ESV (English Standard Version) Single Column Journaling Bible. Today I finally had the courage to write in it. Now if you check out my Pinterest board (linked above) on this subject you will see many beautifully illustrated Bible pages. However, today I was not quite that brave and I opted to just do some lettering from my notes on the last few weeks of sermons at my church. I hope to be braver the next time. Here is what I did:

Romans12-2 Romans13-2

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

