My Newest Creations

So this week I made up some Mixed Media hearts for a swap on ATCs For All. I took a piece of 9″ x12″ 140 lb. watercolor paper and painted it with different colors of acrylic paint. I sprayed on some spray inks, used some stencils and did some stamping. I then cut out a bunch of different shaped hearts. I took six of those hearts and did some pen work (with a Molotow 1mm white acrylic paint pen. For the final touch I added a Stickles border to each heart. Here is what they looked like.

2015/01/img_1549.jpg

My next activity for the week was to make a gift for my nephew John and his wife Brandi’s baby shower. My nephew is a US Marine and they are having a boy so I thought some camouflage burp pads would be appropriate. Once side is cotton camouflage fabric and the other side is tan flannel. Here is how they turned out.

2015/01/img_1547.jpg

Since I already had the sewing machine out I figured I take on one more project. A friend of mine posted some images of fabric/quilted postcards as well as I’ve seen some on Pinterest. I decided to give one a try. Now I am definitely no seamstress and really haven’t done any free motion quilting so please don’t laugh at my lack of skill in that department. Overall I think the postcard came out nice. Here is the final result. I even mailed it to a friend.

2015/01/img_1548.jpg

6 thoughts on “My Newest Creations

  1. Omg! All a ball of fabulousness! I thought the hearts were fabric at first, you fooled me! The baby burp cloths are so sweet. 🙂 …the postcards Ah-mazing!

Leave a Reply

