Best of Show and First Place

In the August Gallery competition my painting “Some Gave All and the Rest Gave a Whole Heck of a Lot” won Best of Show. I was so excited as that was my first Best of Show win. This is a 14″ x 11″ (matted to 20″ x 16″) watercolor painting of MY uniform with my top three medals (Joint Service Commendation Medal, Navy Achievement Medal, and Meritorious Unit Commendation Medal). For those who don’t know I spent 17 years in the U.S. Navy.

navy-medals-2-lg

So, I entered the paintings from my last post into competition yesterday and I’m happy to report that my “Golden Koi” painting won 1st Place!

koi-fish-2

5 thoughts on “Best of Show and First Place

  1. Well done Tandy, you deserve it. You did a great job on your uniform painting (and 17 years is a looong time) and I just gotta love the Koi. He looks as if he might jump out of the water at any moment. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

